top of page

How to add a animation to an image in Gimp 2.8.10 (Re-explained)

Gimp Tutorial

Hi everyone, in this tutorial I am re-explaining a tutorial I did in the past. The past tutorial was done in Gimp 2.8.10 also. There had been a few questions with some of the layers in the layer stack going transparent. I went through and hopefully, explained it a little better. I also took the time to explain why I thought some people were having problems. I show you my workflow on how to go about checking on what actions you previously used in Gimp 2.8.10. I really hope that this tutorial explains the layer and frame process a little more. I still suggest you watch the past tutorial also. There is still some really good points about animation in Gimp 2.8.10 in that video. I hope that you guys enjoy the re-explained video.

Past Video - http://bit.ly/PastAnimation

bottom of page