top of page

How to make a glass ball in Gimp 2.8.10 (Requested)

Hi everyone, here is a tutorial on how to make a glass ball in Gimp. This is a requested tutorial. I appreciate the request. I hope it helps a lot of people. This is a simple technique on how to make a glass effect. We use a few simple colors like , light grey, white, black, a dark grey , and a blue. Once you get this technique down you can apply it to many other things that you are trying to create. Also, did I mention this technique is fast? Well, it is. If you are a digital painter you can also apply the color pallet to use and make glass by digital painting. I hope you guys enjoy the tutorial. Sorry, I could not find the website where I got the background from. I will keep on looking. If I have any luck I will put a link in the description.

Music in by Chill at http://www.trumental.com

bottom of page