top of page

How to make a Graffiti Text Effect in Gimp

Hi guys, In this video tutorial I will be showing you how to make this awesome looking graffiti text effect. I also will be showing you how to make the floor and wall for anything really. Also, I will be showing you a way of making easy lighting effects on the image as well. You can use this technique on pretty much anything that you want. You will get a little more experience with the perspective tool on this tutorial. I hope this is a good text effect. I have seen a few on the internet about the graffiti style. But, this is my take on it. In Gimp there are many creative ways that you can make this graffity text effect look different. Changing the layer modes is one. By just moving through the layer modes you can see what different ways it will affect the image. That is one of the most common things that I do in Gimp. It also works in the animations also. That is one of our facts of the day, "Change layer Modes" . I hope that you guys enjoy this tutorial. Click the link below to download the images and Gimp file.

bottom of page